Skip to content
SES - NSW State Emergency Service NSW Government - Office of Environment and Heritage

NSW Flood Data Portal

Yass Valley Council

The Yass Valley Council area is located in south-eastern New South Wales, about 280 kilometres south-west of the Sydney CBD, and 60 kilometres north-west of the Canberra CBD. It has a population of over 16870 and area of 3,998 Km2. Yass Valley comprises the town of Yass and Villages of Binalong, Bookham, Bowning, Gundaroo, Murrumbateman, Sutton and Wee Jasper.


Flood Studies have been adopted for Yass, Gundaroo and Sutton

Additional Info

Field Value
Name Yass Valley Council
Data Broker Email