Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council

Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council is a local government area located in the Southern Tablelands region of NSW, and is a recent amalgamation of Queanbeyan and Palerang Councils.

The council has an area of 5,319 square kilometres and lies between the eastern boundary of the Australian Capital Territory and the Great Dividing Range. At the time of its establishment the council had an estimated population of 56,368, and takes in Queanbeyan, Bungendore, Braidwood and Captains Flat, and the villages of Araluen, Mongarlowe, Majors Creek and Nerriga.


Floodplain management documents are available http://www.palerang.nsw.gov.au/adopted-documents

Additional Info

Field Value
Name Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council
URL https://flooddata.ses.nsw.gov.au/organization/queanbeyan-palerang-regional-council
Data Broker Email council@qprc.nsw.gov.au