Eurobodalla Shire Council

Eurobodalla is located on the New South Wales south coast and enjoys a reputation as a water and nature lovers' paradise. We have 83 beaches, four major river systems and lakes, and many islands and estuaries all occupied by a rich variety of sea, bird and animal life. Our 110 kilometres of coastline includes the Batemans Marine Park and 3,400 square kilometres of land. More than 80 percent of the land is either national park or state forest.

Eurobodalla has three major catchments: Clyde, Tuross and Moruya. There are also many small coastal catchments that contain coastal lakes that open to the sea sometimes, plus small coastal inlets.

Water from the three main rivers: the Deua , Tuross and Buckenboura Rivers make up Eurobodalla’s town water supply. All three rivers rise from the eastern slopes of the Great Dividing Range.

Additional Info

Field Value
Name Eurobodalla Shire Council
Data Broker Email