Skip to content
SES - NSW State Emergency Service NSW Government - Office of Environment and Heritage

NSW Flood Data Portal

Canterbury-Bankstown Council

A  new City of Canterbury-Bankstown was announced by the NSW Government on 12 May 2016.  The City of Canterbury-Bankstown replaces the Bankstown and Canterbury Councils, and becomes the largest Council in NSW with 350,000 residents, and is in Sydney's south west.

Council has a chapter in the Development Control Plan (DCP) - Part B12 - which deals specifically with Flood Risk Management in the Local Government Area. Part B12 of the DCP supports the Local Environmental Plan for Bankstown by providing additional objectives and development standards to control the development of flood prone land in the City.

Additional Info

Field Value
Name Canterbury-Bankstown Council
Data Broker Email